Pieropan CALVARINO Soave Classico DOC Bio 2021

Pieropan CALVARINO Soave Classico DOC Bio 2021
Pieropan Calvarino 2019 Bio | Organic White Wine SFr. 19

Pieropan CALVARINO Soave Classico DOC Bio 2021

Bottle 750ml
Regular price SFr. 23.50
/
  • Secure payments
  • Low stock - 9 items left
  • Inventory on the way
Tax included.

Calvarino is situated in the heart of the Soave Classico zone and is the ancient cornerstone of the family’s vineyards, bought in 1901. The name derives from ‘Little Calvary’ referring to the difficulties in working the land and the tortuously winding path to the bottom. The first label was released as far back as 1971 and the wine is a perfect exemple of true Soave.

Grape variety: Garganega 70%, Trebbiano di Soave 30%

Vinification: The grapes are de-stemmed and crushed. The free run juice is fermented separately at low temperature (between 14-18°C) in glass-lined cement tanks. The wine ages in glass-lined cement tanks for a year. During this period, it remains on the fine lees for increased richness and complexity. After bottling, it ages slowly in the bottle for a few months before release

Tasting notes: Pale straw yellow colour, with greenish reflections when young; golden nuances with aging. The aroma is fresh, flowery with aromas of elderflower, lemon and cherry. The palate is dry, well balanced and elegant, with tremendous length and finesse.

Food pairing: It makes an excellent aperitif and partners a wide range of dishes, especially vegetable quiches, delicately-flavoured fish, shellfish and cheese soufflés.

Alcohol content: 12.5 % vol.

Serving temperature: 12-14°C

Awards: James Suckling 94/100, Wine Enthusiast 96/100, The WineHunter Oro

Calvarino is situated in the heart of the Soave Classico zone and is the ancient cornerstone of the family’s vineyards, bought in 1901. The name derives from ‘Little Calvary’ referring to the difficulties in working the land and the tortuously winding path to the bottom. The first label was released as far back as 1971 and the wine is a perfect exemple of true Soave.

Grape variety: Garganega 70%, Trebbiano di Soave 30%

Vinification: The grapes are de-stemmed and crushed. The free run juice is fermented separately at low temperature (between 14-18°C) in glass-lined cement tanks. The wine ages in glass-lined cement tanks for a year. During this period, it remains on the fine lees for increased richness and complexity. After bottling, it ages slowly in the bottle for a few months before release

Tasting notes: Pale straw yellow colour, with greenish reflections when young; golden nuances with aging. The aroma is fresh, flowery with aromas of elderflower, lemon and cherry. The palate is dry, well balanced and elegant, with tremendous length and finesse.

Food pairing: It makes an excellent aperitif and partners a wide range of dishes, especially vegetable quiches, delicately-flavoured fish, shellfish and cheese soufflés.

Alcohol content: 12.5 % vol.

Serving temperature: 12-14°C

Awards: James Suckling 94/100, Wine Enthusiast 96/100, The WineHunter Oro

Delivery during 2-3 working days.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Tenuta dell'Ornellaia LE VOLTE DELL'ORNELLAIA Toscana IGT 2021
SFr. 21.40
Tenuta Antonini 24 CARATI Rosso
SFr. 18.90
Pieropan La Rocca Bio 2019 | Organic White Wine SFr. 23.5
Pieropan LA ROCCA Soave Classico DOC Bio 2022
SFr. 31.90
Ciù Ciù RYMAROSÉ Marche IGP Vino spumante Brut | Organic Rosè Sparkling Wine SFr. 14.5
Ciù Ciù RYMAROSÉ Marche IGP Spumante Brut Bio
SFr. 14.50
Massimago MARCHESA MARIABELLA Valpolicella Ripasso Superiore DOC 2019 BIO | Organic Red Wine SFr. 21
Massimago MARCHESA MARIABELLA Valpolicella Ripasso Superiore Bio DOC 2021
SFr. 22.90
Cantina Santadi Terre Brune Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2016 | Red Wine SFr. 38.5
Cantina Santadi TERRE BRUNE Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2017
SFr. 41.95

Recently viewed

Pieropan CALVARINO Soave Classico DOC Bio 2021

Pieropan CALVARINO Soave Classico DOC Bio 2021
Pieropan Calvarino 2019 Bio | Organic White Wine SFr. 19

Pieropan CALVARINO Soave Classico DOC Bio 2021

Bottle 750ml
Prix régulier SFr. 23.50
/
  • Paiements sécurisés
  • En stock
  • Inventaire sur le chemin
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

Calvarino est situé au cœur de la zone Soave Classico et est l'ancienne pierre angulaire de la vignes familiales, achetées en 1901. Le nom dérive du « Petit Calvaire » en référence aux difficultés de travail de la terre et au chemin tortueux et sinueux qui mène au fond. La première étiquette a été lancée dès 1971 et le vin est un parfait exemple du vrai Soave.

Cépage: Garganega 70%, Trebbiano di Soave 30%

Vinification: Les raisins sont égrappés et foulés. Le jus de goutte est fermenté séparément à basse température (entre 14 et 18°C) dans des cuves en ciment vitrées. Le vin vieillit dans des cuves en ciment vitrées pendant un an. Durant cette période, il reste sur lies fines pour plus de richesse et de complexité. Après la mise en bouteille, il vieillit lentement en bouteille pendant quelques mois avant d'être commercialisé.

Notes de dégustation: Couleur jaune paille pâle, avec des reflets verdâtres dans sa jeunesse ; nuances dorées avec le vieillissement. L'arôme est frais, fleuri avec des arômes de fleur de sureau, de citron et de cerise. La bouche est sèche, bien équilibrée et élégante, avec une longueur et une finesse extraordinaires.

Accords mets-vins: Il constitue un excellent apéritif et accompagne une large gamme de plats, notamment les quiches aux légumes, les poissons délicatement parfumés, les crustacés et les soufflés au fromage.

Teneur en alcool: 12.5 % vol.

Température de service: 12-14°C

Récompenses: James Suckling 94/100, Wine Enthusiast 96/100, The WineHunter Oro

Calvarino est situé au cœur de la zone Soave Classico et est l'ancienne pierre angulaire de la vignes familiales, achetées en 1901. Le nom dérive du « Petit Calvaire » en référence aux difficultés de travail de la terre et au chemin tortueux et sinueux qui mène au fond. La première étiquette a été lancée dès 1971 et le vin est un parfait exemple du vrai Soave.

Cépage: Garganega 70%, Trebbiano di Soave 30%

Vinification: Les raisins sont égrappés et foulés. Le jus de goutte est fermenté séparément à basse température (entre 14 et 18°C) dans des cuves en ciment vitrées. Le vin vieillit dans des cuves en ciment vitrées pendant un an. Durant cette période, il reste sur lies fines pour plus de richesse et de complexité. Après la mise en bouteille, il vieillit lentement en bouteille pendant quelques mois avant d'être commercialisé.

Notes de dégustation: Couleur jaune paille pâle, avec des reflets verdâtres dans sa jeunesse ; nuances dorées avec le vieillissement. L'arôme est frais, fleuri avec des arômes de fleur de sureau, de citron et de cerise. La bouche est sèche, bien équilibrée et élégante, avec une longueur et une finesse extraordinaires.

Accords mets-vins: Il constitue un excellent apéritif et accompagne une large gamme de plats, notamment les quiches aux légumes, les poissons délicatement parfumés, les crustacés et les soufflés au fromage.

Teneur en alcool: 12.5 % vol.

Température de service: 12-14°C

Récompenses: James Suckling 94/100, Wine Enthusiast 96/100, The WineHunter Oro

Livraison sous 2-3 jours ouvrés.

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA, et la Politique de confidentialité et les Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.

Plus de Pieropan
Pieropan La Rocca Bio 2019 | Organic White Wine SFr. 23.5
Pieropan LA ROCCA Soave Classico DOC Bio 2022
SFr. 31.90
Pieropan AMARONE della Valpolicella DOCG Vigna Garzon Bio 2017
SFr. 49.50
Pieropan Ruberpan 2017 BIO | Organic Red Wine SFr. 18
Pieropan RUBERPAN Valpolicella Superiore DOC Bio 2017
SFr. 19.90
Pieropan Calvarino 2019 Bio | Organic White Wine SFr. 19
Pieropan CALVARINO Soave Classico DOC Bio 2022
SFr. 24.90
Pieropan LE COLOMBARE Recioto di Soave Classico DOCG 2020
SFr. 29.90
Pieropan SOAVE CLASSICO DOC 2023
SFr. 16.90

Vu récemment