Wines from Lazio

Wines from Lazio

5 products
    5 products
    Ciù Ciù Poggiomasso ROSSO Lazio IGP rosso 2019 | Red Wine SFr. 14
    Ciù Ciù Poggiomasso ROSSO Lazio IGP 2019
    SFr. 13.50
    Ciù Ciù Poggiomasso SAUVIGNON Lazio IGP Sauvignon 2020 | White Wine SFr. 14
    Ciù Ciù Poggiomasso SAUVIGNON Lazio IGT Sauvignon 2020
    SFr. 13.50
    Sale
    De Sanctis ONDE Lazio IGT 2021 | Organic Rosé Wine SFr. 16
    De Sanctis ONDE Bio Lazio IGT 2021
    Sale price SFr. 13.50 Regular price SFr. 16.00 Save SFr. 2.50
    De Sanctis IUNO Lazio IGT 2021 | Organic Red Wine SFr. 17.5
    De Sanctis IUNO Lazio IGT Bio 2021
    SFr. 17.50

    Lazio is a region in central Italy, and home to the ancient capital city of Rome. The region's reputation is mainly based on its white wines, the mainstay grape varieties being Trebbiano, Malvasia di Candia and Malvasia Puntinata.

    Traditionally these wines were fat, rounded, abboccato and made for immediate consumption. Today the styles are lighter, drier and crisper thanks to modern vinification methods.

    However they are still designed for drinking young, characterized by their sharpness, high acidity and a lightness that makes them an ideal accompaniment to the local cuisine. They cut through the heaviness of these dishes, such as porchetta (pork roasted with herbs) and abbacchio (young lamb).

    Although its red wines were not so porpular, they are beginning to make a name for themselves. This is especially so for those made from Sangiovese, Cesanese, Montepulciano, Merlot and Nero Buono di Coro. Also of note are Canaiolo and Ciliegiolo; in total, there are more than 200 grape varieties in the area.

    Lazio is home to roughly 27 DOC titles, representing a varied collection of wines. Three white DOCs probably stand out in terms of profile, led by Frascati just to the southeast of Rome. Frascati is one of a number of picturesque fortified towns villages around which the Castelli Romani appellation is based. Est! Est!! Est!!! di Montefiascone, which is produced around Lake Bolsena and less well known on international markets. (© Wine-Searcher). 



    Recently viewed

Wines from Lazio

Vins du Latium

5 items
    5 items
    Ciù Ciù Poggiomasso ROSSO Lazio IGP rosso 2019 | Red Wine SFr. 14
    Ciù Ciù Poggiomasso ROSSO Lazio IGP 2019
    CHF 14.00
    Ciù Ciù Poggiomasso ROSATO Lazio IGP Rosato 2020 | Rosè Wine SFr. 12.5
    Ciù Ciù Poggiomasso ROSATO Lazio IGP Rosato 2020
    CHF 12.50
    Ciù Ciù Poggiomasso SAUVIGNON Lazio IGP Sauvignon 2020 | White Wine SFr. 14
    Ciù Ciù Poggiomasso SAUVIGNON Lazio IGT Sauvignon 2020
    CHF 14.00
    De Sanctis ONDE Lazio IGT 2021 | Organic Rosé Wine SFr. 16
    De Sanctis ONDE Lazio IGT Bio 2021
    CHF 16.00
    De Sanctis IUNO Lazio IGT 2020 | Organic Red Wine SFr. 17.5
    De Sanctis IUNO Lazio IGT Bio 2020
    CHF 17.50

     

    Latium est une région du centre de l'Italie et abrite l'ancienne capitale de Rome. La réputation de la région repose principalement sur ses vins blancs, les cépages principaux étant le Trebbiano, le Malvasia di Candia et le Malvasia Puntinata.

    Traditionnellement, ces vins étaient gras, ronds, amoureux et fait pour la consommation immédiate. Aujourd'hui, les styles sont plus légers, plus secs et plus croquants grâce à des méthodes de vinification modernes.

    Cependant, ils sont toujours conçus pour être consommés jeunes, caractérisés par leur netteté, leur acidité élevée et une légèreté qui en font un accompagnement idéal de la cuisine locale. Ils coupent à travers la lourdeur de ces plats, tels que porc (porc rôti aux herbes) et agneau (jeune agneau).

    Même si ses vins rouges n'étaient pas si populaires, ils commencent à se faire un nom. C'est particulièrement le cas pour ceux élaborés à partir de Sangiovese, Cesanese, Montepulciano, Merlot et Nero Buono di Coro. A noter également Canaiolo et Ciliegiolo ; au total, il y a plus de 200 cépages dans la région.

    Le Latium abrite environ 27 titres DOC, représentant une collection variée de vins. Trois DOC blancs se distinguent probablement en termes de profil, menés par Frascati juste au sud-est de Rome. Frascati est l'un des nombreux villages pittoresques de villes fortifiées autour desquels l'appellation Castelli Romani est basée. Est! Est!! Est!!! di Montefiascone, produit autour du lac de Bolsena et moins connu sur les marchés internationaux. 

    (© Wine-Searcher). 



    Vu récemment