Castello di Perno Barbera d’Asti DOCG 2019 | Red Wine SFr. 16

Castello di Perno BARBERA D’ASTI DOCG 2019

Castello di Perno BARBERA D’ASTI DOCG 2019

Bottle 750ml
Regular price SFr. 16.90
/
  • Secure payments
  • Low stock - 8 items left
  • Backordered, shipping soon
Tax included.

The Castello di Perno sits high above the village of the same name in the heart of the Piedmont vineyards. The origins of the estate date back to the Middle Ages. However, the Castello is not just old walls; it is a piece of Italian cultural history. Until the 1990s, it served as the headquarters of the Giulio Einaudi publishing house. After years of decline, the castle, along with some vineyards, was purchased by Gregorio Gitti, a Milanese law professor and wine lover. In 2014, the first wine was produced. It has since expanded to 12 hectares, all cultivated using organic methods and distributed across some of the best terroirs in Piedmont. The goal is to create classic wines characterised by balance and lightness - not necessarily typical of Piedmont.

Grape variety: 100% Barbera

Vinification: Destemming, 48 hours cold maceration and spontaneous fermentation with maceration of 20 days at controlled temperature. Aged in stainless steel tanks for 9 months, before bottling, the wine does a little passage in concrete and then refines at least 6 months in bottle.

Degustation notes: Ruby red with violet reflections. On the nose it shows hints of small red fruits and floral notes of violets. On the palate it is full-bodied and powerful, convincing and balanced, with excellent persistence.

Alcohol content: 14% vol.

Food pairing: Goes well with meat dishes, boiled and grilled meat, but also with sausages and mild cheeses.

Serving temperature: 16-18°C

The Castello di Perno sits high above the village of the same name in the heart of the Piedmont vineyards. The origins of the estate date back to the Middle Ages. However, the Castello is not just old walls; it is a piece of Italian cultural history. Until the 1990s, it served as the headquarters of the Giulio Einaudi publishing house. After years of decline, the castle, along with some vineyards, was purchased by Gregorio Gitti, a Milanese law professor and wine lover. In 2014, the first wine was produced. It has since expanded to 12 hectares, all cultivated using organic methods and distributed across some of the best terroirs in Piedmont. The goal is to create classic wines characterised by balance and lightness - not necessarily typical of Piedmont.

Grape variety: 100% Barbera

Vinification: Destemming, 48 hours cold maceration and spontaneous fermentation with maceration of 20 days at controlled temperature. Aged in stainless steel tanks for 9 months, before bottling, the wine does a little passage in concrete and then refines at least 6 months in bottle.

Degustation notes: Ruby red with violet reflections. On the nose it shows hints of small red fruits and floral notes of violets. On the palate it is full-bodied and powerful, convincing and balanced, with excellent persistence.

Alcohol content: 14% vol.

Food pairing: Goes well with meat dishes, boiled and grilled meat, but also with sausages and mild cheeses.

Serving temperature: 16-18°C

Delivery during 2-3 working days.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed

Castello di Perno BARBERA D’ASTI DOCG 2019

Castello di Perno Barbera d’Asti DOCG 2019 | Red Wine SFr. 16

Castello di Perno BARBERA D’ASTI DOCG 2019

Bottle 750ml
Normaler Preis SFr. 16.90
/
  • Sichere Zahlungen
  • Auf Lager
  • Inventar auf dem Weg
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. 12 CHF Versand (Kostenlos ab 99 CHF)

Die Ursprünge von Castello di Perno gehen bis ins Mittelalter zurück. Bis in die 1990er Jahre war es Sitz des Verlagshauses Giulio Einaudi – es war ein Ort des Austausches für berühmte italienische Schriftsteller wie Primo Levi und Italo Calvino. Nach Jahren des Niederganges kaufte der Rechtsprofessor und Weinliebhaber Gregorio Gitti das Schloss mit den Weinbergen in der Nähe. 2014 wurde der erste Wein produziert. Inzwischen sind es 12 Hektar, die biologisch bewirtschaftet werden und zu den besten Terroirs des Piemont gehören. Im Schloss finden wieder Ausstellungen statt, denn Perno soll wieder ein Ort der Kultur und des Austausches zwischen Tradition und Moderne werden. Die Weine sind schon mal ein ausgezeichnetes Aushängeschild dafür.

Rebsorte: 100% Barbera

Weinbereitung: Nach der Entrappung folgt eine 48-Stündige Kaltmazeration und Spontangärung mit 20 Tagen Mazeration bei kontrollierter Temperatur. Danach reift er in Edelstahltanks für 9 Monate, vor der Flaschenabfüllung macht der Wein eine kleine Passage in Beton und reift dann mindestens 6 Monate in der Flasche weiter.

Degustationsnotiz: Rubinrot mit violetten Reflexen. In der Nase zeigt er Anklänge von kleinen roten Früchten und blumige Noten von Veilchen. Am Gaumen ist er vollmundig und kräftig, überzeugend und ausgewogen, mit ausgezeichnetem Abgang.

Kulinarische Empfehlung: Passt gut zu Fleischgerichten, gekochtem und gegrilltem Fleisch, aber auch zu Wurstwaren und milden Käsesorten.

Alkoholgehalt: 14% Vol.

Servieren bei 16-18°C

Die Ursprünge von Castello di Perno gehen bis ins Mittelalter zurück. Bis in die 1990er Jahre war es Sitz des Verlagshauses Giulio Einaudi – es war ein Ort des Austausches für berühmte italienische Schriftsteller wie Primo Levi und Italo Calvino. Nach Jahren des Niederganges kaufte der Rechtsprofessor und Weinliebhaber Gregorio Gitti das Schloss mit den Weinbergen in der Nähe. 2014 wurde der erste Wein produziert. Inzwischen sind es 12 Hektar, die biologisch bewirtschaftet werden und zu den besten Terroirs des Piemont gehören. Im Schloss finden wieder Ausstellungen statt, denn Perno soll wieder ein Ort der Kultur und des Austausches zwischen Tradition und Moderne werden. Die Weine sind schon mal ein ausgezeichnetes Aushängeschild dafür.

Rebsorte: 100% Barbera

Weinbereitung: Nach der Entrappung folgt eine 48-Stündige Kaltmazeration und Spontangärung mit 20 Tagen Mazeration bei kontrollierter Temperatur. Danach reift er in Edelstahltanks für 9 Monate, vor der Flaschenabfüllung macht der Wein eine kleine Passage in Beton und reift dann mindestens 6 Monate in der Flasche weiter.

Degustationsnotiz: Rubinrot mit violetten Reflexen. In der Nase zeigt er Anklänge von kleinen roten Früchten und blumige Noten von Veilchen. Am Gaumen ist er vollmundig und kräftig, überzeugend und ausgewogen, mit ausgezeichnetem Abgang.

Kulinarische Empfehlung: Passt gut zu Fleischgerichten, gekochtem und gegrilltem Fleisch, aber auch zu Wurstwaren und milden Käsesorten.

Alkoholgehalt: 14% Vol.

Servieren bei 16-18°C

Lieferung innerhalb von 2-3 Werktagen.

Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

Castello di Perno Barbera d’Asti DOCG 2019 | Red Wine SFr. 16
Castello di Perno BARBERA D’ASTI DOCG 2019
SFr. 16.90
Castello di Perno Barolo Castelletto DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 47
Castello di Perno BAROLO CASTELLETTO DOCG 2018
SFr. 44.90
Castello di Perno Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2021
SFr. 21.90
Castello di Perno Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2020
SFr. 19.50
Reduziert
Castello di Perno Langhe DOC Nascetta 2020 | White Wine SFr. 19
Castello di Perno LANGHE DOC NASCETTA 2020
Sonderpreis SFr. 15.90 Normaler Preis SFr. 19.00 Sparen SFr. 3.10
Castello di Perno Barolo DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 33.5
Castello di Perno BAROLO DOCG 2017
SFr. 32.90

Zuletzt Angesehen