Tenuta dell'Ornellaia ORNELLAIA Bolgheri DOC Superiore 2019

Tenuta dell&

Tenuta dell'Ornellaia ORNELLAIA Bolgheri DOC Superiore 2019

Bottle 750ml
Regular price SFr. 249.90
/
  • Secure payments
  • Low stock - 9 items left
  • Inventory on the way
Tax included.

Ornellaia is a blend of nature and musing. Complex ancient soils converse through human wisdom with a delicate microclimate that is echoed and reflected in the Mediterranean Sea. Prolonged ageing accompanies the estate’s fine wine in achieving its utmost expression, revealing finesse and generosity over time.

Grape variety: 62% Cabernet Sauvignon, 31% Merlot, 4% Petit Verdot, 3% Cabernet Franc

Vinification: The clusters were hand-picked into 15 kg crates and then selected by hand on a double sorting table, before and after destemming, and then softly crushed. In 2016, optical sorting has been introduced in addition to manual selection, in order to further increase the quality of selection. Each grape variety and single vineyard block were vinified separately. Fermentation took place in stainless steel and concrete tanks at temperatures between 26 and 30°C for one week, followed by maceration for about 15 days, for a total time in the vat of about three weeks. The malolactic fermentation took place mainly in oak barrels, 70% new and 30% used once. The wine then remained in barriques, in Ornellaia’s temperature-controlled cellars for about 18 months. After the first 12 months of maturation, the wine was assembled and then returned to the barriques for an additional 6 months. After bottling, the wine aged a further 12 months prior to release.

Tasting notes: “With an intense ruby-red colour, Ornellaia 2019 has a bouquet full of intriguing spicy and balsamic notes, including aromas of black pepper, sage and aromatic herbs. The wine is both full-bodied and vibrant in the mouth, filling the palate with its dense and elegant tannic texture and ending with a persistent and beautifully crisp finish."

Food pairing: Pairs perfectly with veal. For example, a juicy cutlet on sage butter.

Alcohol content: 15% vol.

Serve at 16-18 °C

Awards: Wine Spectator 94/100, James Suckling: 96/100, Gambero Rosso Tre Bicchieri

Ornellaia is a blend of nature and musing. Complex ancient soils converse through human wisdom with a delicate microclimate that is echoed and reflected in the Mediterranean Sea. Prolonged ageing accompanies the estate’s fine wine in achieving its utmost expression, revealing finesse and generosity over time.

Grape variety: 62% Cabernet Sauvignon, 31% Merlot, 4% Petit Verdot, 3% Cabernet Franc

Vinification: The clusters were hand-picked into 15 kg crates and then selected by hand on a double sorting table, before and after destemming, and then softly crushed. In 2016, optical sorting has been introduced in addition to manual selection, in order to further increase the quality of selection. Each grape variety and single vineyard block were vinified separately. Fermentation took place in stainless steel and concrete tanks at temperatures between 26 and 30°C for one week, followed by maceration for about 15 days, for a total time in the vat of about three weeks. The malolactic fermentation took place mainly in oak barrels, 70% new and 30% used once. The wine then remained in barriques, in Ornellaia’s temperature-controlled cellars for about 18 months. After the first 12 months of maturation, the wine was assembled and then returned to the barriques for an additional 6 months. After bottling, the wine aged a further 12 months prior to release.

Tasting notes: “With an intense ruby-red colour, Ornellaia 2019 has a bouquet full of intriguing spicy and balsamic notes, including aromas of black pepper, sage and aromatic herbs. The wine is both full-bodied and vibrant in the mouth, filling the palate with its dense and elegant tannic texture and ending with a persistent and beautifully crisp finish."

Food pairing: Pairs perfectly with veal. For example, a juicy cutlet on sage butter.

Alcohol content: 15% vol.

Serve at 16-18 °C

Awards: Wine Spectator 94/100, James Suckling: 96/100, Gambero Rosso Tre Bicchieri

Delivery during 2-3 working days.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Tenuta dell'Ornellaia LE VOLTE DELL'ORNELLAIA Toscana IGT 2021
SFr. 21.40
Tenuta Antonini 24 CARATI Rosso
SFr. 18.90
Pieropan La Rocca Bio 2019 | Organic White Wine SFr. 23.5
Pieropan LA ROCCA Soave Classico DOC Bio 2022
SFr. 31.90
Ciù Ciù RYMAROSÉ Marche IGP Vino spumante Brut | Organic Rosè Sparkling Wine SFr. 14.5
Ciù Ciù RYMAROSÉ Marche IGP Spumante Brut Bio
SFr. 14.50
Massimago MARCHESA MARIABELLA Valpolicella Ripasso Superiore DOC 2019 BIO | Organic Red Wine SFr. 21
Massimago MARCHESA MARIABELLA Valpolicella Ripasso Superiore Bio DOC 2021
SFr. 22.90
Cantina Santadi Terre Brune Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2016 | Red Wine SFr. 38.5
Cantina Santadi TERRE BRUNE Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2017
SFr. 41.95

Recently viewed

Tenuta dell'Ornellaia ORNELLAIA Bolgheri DOC Superiore 2019

Tenuta dell&

Tenuta dell'Ornellaia ORNELLAIA Bolgheri DOC Superiore 2019

Bouteille 750ml
Prix régulier SFr. 249.90
/
  • Paiements sécurisés
  • Stock faible - 9 objets restants
  • Inventaire sur le chemin
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

Ornellaia est une association de nature et de réflexion. Guidés par la sagesse humaine, les sols anciens complexes interagissent avec un microclimat délicat mis en valeur et en lumière par la Mer Méditerranée. Un élevage prolongé accompagne le grand vin du domaine vers son expression optimale, révélant finesse et générosité au fil du temps.

Cépage : 62% Cabernet Sauvignon, 31% Merlot, 4% Petit Verdot, 3% Cabernet Franc

Vinification: Les grappes ont été cueillies manuellement en cagettes de 15 kg puis sélectionnées manuellement sur une double table de tri, avant et après égrappage, puis foulées délicatement. En 2016, le tri optique a été introduit en complément de la sélection manuelle, afin d'augmenter encore la qualité de la sélection. Chaque cépage et chaque parcelle de vignoble ont été vinifiés séparément. La fermentation s'est déroulée dans des cuves en acier inoxydable et en béton à des températures comprises entre 26 et 30°C pendant une semaine, suivie d'une macération d'environ 15 jours, pour une durée totale en cuve d'environ trois semaines. La fermentation malolactique s'est déroulée principalement en fûts de chêne, 70% neufs et 30% d'occasion. Le vin est ensuite resté en barriques, dans les caves thermorégulées d’Ornellaia pendant environ 18 mois. Après les 12 premiers mois d'élevage, le vin a été assemblé puis remis en barriques pour 6 mois supplémentaires. Après la mise en bouteille, le vin a vieilli encore 12 mois avant sa commercialisation.

Notes de dégustation: « D'une couleur rouge rubis intense, Ornellaia 2019 possède un bouquet plein de notes épicées et balsamiques intrigantes, dont des arômes de poivre noir, de sauge et d'herbes aromatiques. Le vin est à la fois ample et vif en bouche, remplissant le palais de sa texture tannique dense et élégante et se terminant par une finale persistante et d'une belle fraîcheur."

Accords mets-vins: Se marie parfaitement avec veau. Par exemple, une escalope juteuse au beurre de sauge.

Teneur en alcool: 15% vol.

Servir à 16-18 °C

Récompenses: Wine Spectator 94/100, James Suckling: 96/100, Gambero Rosso Tre Bicchieri

Ornellaia est une association de nature et de réflexion. Guidés par la sagesse humaine, les sols anciens complexes interagissent avec un microclimat délicat mis en valeur et en lumière par la Mer Méditerranée. Un élevage prolongé accompagne le grand vin du domaine vers son expression optimale, révélant finesse et générosité au fil du temps.

Cépage : 62% Cabernet Sauvignon, 31% Merlot, 4% Petit Verdot, 3% Cabernet Franc

Vinification: Les grappes ont été cueillies manuellement en cagettes de 15 kg puis sélectionnées manuellement sur une double table de tri, avant et après égrappage, puis foulées délicatement. En 2016, le tri optique a été introduit en complément de la sélection manuelle, afin d'augmenter encore la qualité de la sélection. Chaque cépage et chaque parcelle de vignoble ont été vinifiés séparément. La fermentation s'est déroulée dans des cuves en acier inoxydable et en béton à des températures comprises entre 26 et 30°C pendant une semaine, suivie d'une macération d'environ 15 jours, pour une durée totale en cuve d'environ trois semaines. La fermentation malolactique s'est déroulée principalement en fûts de chêne, 70% neufs et 30% d'occasion. Le vin est ensuite resté en barriques, dans les caves thermorégulées d’Ornellaia pendant environ 18 mois. Après les 12 premiers mois d'élevage, le vin a été assemblé puis remis en barriques pour 6 mois supplémentaires. Après la mise en bouteille, le vin a vieilli encore 12 mois avant sa commercialisation.

Notes de dégustation: « D'une couleur rouge rubis intense, Ornellaia 2019 possède un bouquet plein de notes épicées et balsamiques intrigantes, dont des arômes de poivre noir, de sauge et d'herbes aromatiques. Le vin est à la fois ample et vif en bouche, remplissant le palais de sa texture tannique dense et élégante et se terminant par une finale persistante et d'une belle fraîcheur."

Accords mets-vins: Se marie parfaitement avec veau. Par exemple, une escalope juteuse au beurre de sauge.

Teneur en alcool: 15% vol.

Servir à 16-18 °C

Récompenses: Wine Spectator 94/100, James Suckling: 96/100, Gambero Rosso Tre Bicchieri

Livraison sous 2-3 jours ouvrés.

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA, et la Politique de confidentialité et les Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.

Tenuta dell'Ornellaia LE VOLTE DELL'ORNELLAIA Toscana IGT 2021
SFr. 21.40
Tenuta dell'Ornellaia ORNELLAIA Bolgheri DOC Superiore 2019
SFr. 249.90

Vu récemment