Castello di Perno Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2021

Castello di Perno Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2021

Castello di Perno Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2021

Bottle 750ml
Regular price SFr. 21.90
/
  • Secure payments
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Tax included.

The Castello di Perno sits high above the village of the same name in the heart of the Piedmont vineyards. The origins of the estate date back to the Middle Ages. However, the Castello is not just old walls; it is a piece of Italian cultural history. Until the 1990s, it served as the headquarters of the Giulio Einaudi publishing house. After years of decline, the castle, along with some vineyards, was purchased by Gregorio Gitti, a Milanese law professor and wine lover. In 2014, the first wine was produced. It has since expanded to 12 hectares, all cultivated using organic methods and distributed across some of the best terroirs in Piedmont. The goal is to create classic wines characterized by balance and lightness—not necessarily typical of Piedmont.

Grapes variety: 100% Nebbiolo

Vinification: Destemming, 48 hours cold maceration and spontaneous fermentation with maceration of 30 days at controlled temperature. Ageing for eight months in large French oak barrels.

Degustation notes: Ruby red. The nose is expressed with hints of strawberry and raspberry, floral notes and earthy hints. The palate reveals good body, soft, balanced and persistent. Persuasive on the nose and florid on the palate, it is a wine capable of delivering a pleasantly satisfying sip.

Food pairing: Excellent with traditional Piedmontese meat dishes, it also goes well with red meat main courses.

Alcohol content: 13.5% vol.

Serving temperature: 16-18°C

The Castello di Perno sits high above the village of the same name in the heart of the Piedmont vineyards. The origins of the estate date back to the Middle Ages. However, the Castello is not just old walls; it is a piece of Italian cultural history. Until the 1990s, it served as the headquarters of the Giulio Einaudi publishing house. After years of decline, the castle, along with some vineyards, was purchased by Gregorio Gitti, a Milanese law professor and wine lover. In 2014, the first wine was produced. It has since expanded to 12 hectares, all cultivated using organic methods and distributed across some of the best terroirs in Piedmont. The goal is to create classic wines characterized by balance and lightness—not necessarily typical of Piedmont.

Grapes variety: 100% Nebbiolo

Vinification: Destemming, 48 hours cold maceration and spontaneous fermentation with maceration of 30 days at controlled temperature. Ageing for eight months in large French oak barrels.

Degustation notes: Ruby red. The nose is expressed with hints of strawberry and raspberry, floral notes and earthy hints. The palate reveals good body, soft, balanced and persistent. Persuasive on the nose and florid on the palate, it is a wine capable of delivering a pleasantly satisfying sip.

Food pairing: Excellent with traditional Piedmontese meat dishes, it also goes well with red meat main courses.

Alcohol content: 13.5% vol.

Serving temperature: 16-18°C

Delivery during 2-3 working days.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Castello di Perno Barbera d’Asti DOCG 2019 | Red Wine SFr. 16
Castello di Perno BARBERA D’ASTI DOCG 2019
SFr. 16.90
Castello di Perno Barolo Castelletto DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 47
Castello di Perno BAROLO CASTELLETTO DOCG 2018
SFr. 44.90
Castello di Perno Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2021
SFr. 21.90
Castello di Perno Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2020
SFr. 19.50
Sale
Castello di Perno Langhe DOC Nascetta 2020 | White Wine SFr. 19
Castello di Perno LANGHE DOC NASCETTA 2020
Sale price SFr. 15.90 Regular price SFr. 19.00 Save SFr. 3.10
Castello di Perno Barolo DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 33.5
Castello di Perno BAROLO DOCG 2017
SFr. 32.90

Recently viewed

Castello di Perno Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2021

Castello di Perno Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2021

Castello di Perno Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2021

Bottle 750ml
Prix régulier SFr. 21.90
/
  • Paiements sécurisés
  • En stock
  • Inventaire sur le chemin
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

Le Castello di Perno se dresse au-dessus du village du même nom, au cœur des vignobles piémontais. Les origines du domaine remontent au Moyen Âge. Cependant, le Castello ne se résume pas à de vieux murs ; c'est un morceau de l'histoire culturelle italienne. Jusque dans les années 1990, il servait de siège à la maison d'édition Giulio Einaudi. Après des années de déclin, le château, ainsi que quelques vignobles, furent achetés par Gregorio Gitti, professeur de droit milanais et amateur de vin. En 2014, le premier vin a été produit. Depuis, elle s'est étendue à 12 hectares, tous cultivés selon des méthodes biologiques et répartis sur certains des meilleurs terroirs du Piémont. L'objectif est de créer des vins classiques caractérisés par l'équilibre et la légèreté, pas nécessairement typiques du Piémont.

Cépage: 100% Nebbiolo

Vinification: Egrappage, macération à froid de 48 heures et fermentation spontanée avec macération de 30 jours à température contrôlée. Vieillissement pendant huit mois en grands fûts de chêne français.

Notes de dégustation: Rouge rubis. Le nez s'exprime sur des notes de fraise et de framboise, des notes florales et des notes terreuses. La bouche révèle un bon corps, doux, équilibré et persistant. Persuasif au nez et fleuri en bouche, c'est un vin capable de délivrer une gorgée agréablement satisfaisante.

Accords mets-vins: Excellent avec les plats de viande traditionnels piémontais, il accompagne également les plats principaux de viande rouge.

Teneur en alcool: 13.5% vol.

Température de service: 16-18°C

Le Castello di Perno se dresse au-dessus du village du même nom, au cœur des vignobles piémontais. Les origines du domaine remontent au Moyen Âge. Cependant, le Castello ne se résume pas à de vieux murs ; c'est un morceau de l'histoire culturelle italienne. Jusque dans les années 1990, il servait de siège à la maison d'édition Giulio Einaudi. Après des années de déclin, le château, ainsi que quelques vignobles, furent achetés par Gregorio Gitti, professeur de droit milanais et amateur de vin. En 2014, le premier vin a été produit. Depuis, elle s'est étendue à 12 hectares, tous cultivés selon des méthodes biologiques et répartis sur certains des meilleurs terroirs du Piémont. L'objectif est de créer des vins classiques caractérisés par l'équilibre et la légèreté, pas nécessairement typiques du Piémont.

Cépage: 100% Nebbiolo

Vinification: Egrappage, macération à froid de 48 heures et fermentation spontanée avec macération de 30 jours à température contrôlée. Vieillissement pendant huit mois en grands fûts de chêne français.

Notes de dégustation: Rouge rubis. Le nez s'exprime sur des notes de fraise et de framboise, des notes florales et des notes terreuses. La bouche révèle un bon corps, doux, équilibré et persistant. Persuasif au nez et fleuri en bouche, c'est un vin capable de délivrer une gorgée agréablement satisfaisante.

Accords mets-vins: Excellent avec les plats de viande traditionnels piémontais, il accompagne également les plats principaux de viande rouge.

Teneur en alcool: 13.5% vol.

Température de service: 16-18°C

Livraison sous 2-3 jours ouvrés.

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA, et la Politique de confidentialité et les Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.

Castello di Perno Barbera d’Asti DOCG 2019 | Red Wine SFr. 16
Castello di Perno BARBERA D’ASTI DOCG 2019
SFr. 16.90
Castello di Perno Barolo Castelletto DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 47
Castello di Perno BAROLO CASTELLETTO DOCG 2018
SFr. 44.90
Castello di Perno Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2021
SFr. 21.90
Castello di Perno Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2020
SFr. 19.50
Réduit
Castello di Perno Langhe DOC Nascetta 2020 | White Wine SFr. 19
Castello di Perno LANGHE DOC NASCETTA 2020
Prix réduit SFr. 15.90 Prix régulier SFr. 19.00 Épargnez SFr. 3.10
Castello di Perno Barolo DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 33.5
Castello di Perno BAROLO DOCG 2017
SFr. 32.90

Vu récemment