Castello di Perno BAROLO CASTELLETTO DOCG 2018

Castello di Perno Barolo Castelletto DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 47

Castello di Perno BAROLO CASTELLETTO DOCG 2018

Bottle 750ml
Regular price SFr. 44.90
/
  • Secure payments
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Tax included.

The Castello di Perno sits high above the village of the same name in the heart of the Piedmont vineyards. The origins of the estate date back to the Middle Ages. However, the Castello is not just old walls; it is a piece of Italian cultural history. Until the 1990s, it served as the headquarters of the Giulio Einaudi publishing house. After years of decline, the castle, along with some vineyards, was purchased by Gregorio Gitti, a Milanese law professor and wine lover. In 2014, the first wine was produced. It has since expanded to 12 hectares, all cultivated using organic methods and distributed across some of the best terroirs in Piedmont.

Grapes variety: 100% Nebbiolo

Vinification: no added yeast, instead a pied-de-cuve is prepared around 10 days before the harvest and added to the crushed grapes. Fermentation starts spontaneously. We do punch downs and submerged cap fermentation, with a minimum of 35 days of skin contact. Aged minimum 18 months in Austrian oak of 50 Hl. Before bottling, the wine does a little passage in concrete and then refines at least 12 months in bottle.

Degustation notes: very complex nose, with cherry, wild berries but also spices and floral notes. Versatile and powerful on the palate with very good structure. Very long finish.

Alcohol content: 14.5% vol.

Food pairing: perfect with mature cheeses and red meat dishes.

Serving temperature: 16°-18°C

Awards: James Suckling: 93/100; Wine Enthusiast: 91/100.

The Castello di Perno sits high above the village of the same name in the heart of the Piedmont vineyards. The origins of the estate date back to the Middle Ages. However, the Castello is not just old walls; it is a piece of Italian cultural history. Until the 1990s, it served as the headquarters of the Giulio Einaudi publishing house. After years of decline, the castle, along with some vineyards, was purchased by Gregorio Gitti, a Milanese law professor and wine lover. In 2014, the first wine was produced. It has since expanded to 12 hectares, all cultivated using organic methods and distributed across some of the best terroirs in Piedmont.

Grapes variety: 100% Nebbiolo

Vinification: no added yeast, instead a pied-de-cuve is prepared around 10 days before the harvest and added to the crushed grapes. Fermentation starts spontaneously. We do punch downs and submerged cap fermentation, with a minimum of 35 days of skin contact. Aged minimum 18 months in Austrian oak of 50 Hl. Before bottling, the wine does a little passage in concrete and then refines at least 12 months in bottle.

Degustation notes: very complex nose, with cherry, wild berries but also spices and floral notes. Versatile and powerful on the palate with very good structure. Very long finish.

Alcohol content: 14.5% vol.

Food pairing: perfect with mature cheeses and red meat dishes.

Serving temperature: 16°-18°C

Awards: James Suckling: 93/100; Wine Enthusiast: 91/100.

Delivery during 2-3 working days.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Tenuta dell'Ornellaia LE VOLTE DELL'ORNELLAIA Toscana IGT 2021
SFr. 21.40
Tenuta Antonini 24 CARATI Rosso
SFr. 18.90
Pieropan La Rocca Bio 2019 | Organic White Wine SFr. 23.5
Pieropan LA ROCCA Soave Classico DOC Bio 2022
SFr. 31.90
Ciù Ciù RYMAROSÉ Marche IGP Vino spumante Brut | Organic Rosè Sparkling Wine SFr. 14.5
Ciù Ciù RYMAROSÉ Marche IGP Spumante Brut Bio
SFr. 14.50
Massimago MARCHESA MARIABELLA Valpolicella Ripasso Superiore DOC 2019 BIO | Organic Red Wine SFr. 21
Massimago MARCHESA MARIABELLA Valpolicella Ripasso Superiore Bio DOC 2021
SFr. 22.90
Cantina Santadi Terre Brune Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2016 | Red Wine SFr. 38.5
Cantina Santadi TERRE BRUNE Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2017
SFr. 41.95

Recently viewed

Castello di Perno BAROLO CASTELLETTO DOCG 2018

Castello di Perno Barolo Castelletto DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 47

Castello di Perno BAROLO CASTELLETTO DOCG 2018

Bottle 750ml
Prix régulier SFr. 44.90
/
  • Paiements sécurisés
  • En stock
  • Inventaire sur le chemin
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

Le Castello di Perno surplombe le village du même nom au cœur des vignobles du Piémont. Les origines du domaine remontent au Moyen Age. Cependant, le Castello n'est pas seulement de vieux murs ; c'est un morceau de l'histoire culturelle italienne. Jusque dans les années 1990, il servait de siège à la maison d'édition Giulio Einaudi, un lieu d'échange pour d'importants écrivains italiens tels que Primo Levi et Italo Calvino. Après des années de déclin, le château, ainsi que quelques vignobles, ont été achetés par Gregorio Gitti, professeur de droit milanais et amateur de vin. En 2014, le premier vin a été produit. Il s'est depuis étendu à 12 hectares, tous cultivés selon des méthodes biologiques et répartis sur certains des meilleurs terroirs du Piémont.

Cépage: 100% Nebbiolo

Vinification: pas de levure ajoutée, à la place un pied-de-cuve est préparé environ 10 jours avant la vendange et ajouté aux raisins foulés. La fermentation démarre spontanément. Nous effectuons des pigeages et une fermentation en capsule submergée, avec un minimum de 35 jours de contact avec la peau. Vieilli minimum 18 mois en fûts de chêne autrichien de 50 Hl. Avant la mise en bouteille, le vin effectue un petit passage en béton puis s'affine au moins 12 mois en bouteille.

Notes de dégustation: nez très complexe, sur la cerise, les baies sauvages mais aussi les épices et les notes florales. Bouche polyvalente et puissante avec une très bonne structure. Finale très longue.

Teneur en alcool: 14.5 % vol.

Accords mets-vins: parfait avec les fromages affinés et les viandes rouges.

Température de service:16-18°C

Récompenses: James Suckling: 93/100; Wine Enthusiast: 91/100.

Le Castello di Perno surplombe le village du même nom au cœur des vignobles du Piémont. Les origines du domaine remontent au Moyen Age. Cependant, le Castello n'est pas seulement de vieux murs ; c'est un morceau de l'histoire culturelle italienne. Jusque dans les années 1990, il servait de siège à la maison d'édition Giulio Einaudi, un lieu d'échange pour d'importants écrivains italiens tels que Primo Levi et Italo Calvino. Après des années de déclin, le château, ainsi que quelques vignobles, ont été achetés par Gregorio Gitti, professeur de droit milanais et amateur de vin. En 2014, le premier vin a été produit. Il s'est depuis étendu à 12 hectares, tous cultivés selon des méthodes biologiques et répartis sur certains des meilleurs terroirs du Piémont.

Cépage: 100% Nebbiolo

Vinification: pas de levure ajoutée, à la place un pied-de-cuve est préparé environ 10 jours avant la vendange et ajouté aux raisins foulés. La fermentation démarre spontanément. Nous effectuons des pigeages et une fermentation en capsule submergée, avec un minimum de 35 jours de contact avec la peau. Vieilli minimum 18 mois en fûts de chêne autrichien de 50 Hl. Avant la mise en bouteille, le vin effectue un petit passage en béton puis s'affine au moins 12 mois en bouteille.

Notes de dégustation: nez très complexe, sur la cerise, les baies sauvages mais aussi les épices et les notes florales. Bouche polyvalente et puissante avec une très bonne structure. Finale très longue.

Teneur en alcool: 14.5 % vol.

Accords mets-vins: parfait avec les fromages affinés et les viandes rouges.

Température de service:16-18°C

Récompenses: James Suckling: 93/100; Wine Enthusiast: 91/100.

Livraison sous 2-3 jours ouvrés.

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA, et la Politique de confidentialité et les Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.

Plus de Barolo
Prunotto BUSSIA Barolo DOCG 2017
SFr. 69.90
Castello di Perno Barolo Castelletto DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 47
Castello di Perno BAROLO CASTELLETTO DOCG 2018
SFr. 44.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO ARBORINA DOCG 2020
SFr. 48.90
Prunotto Barolo DOCG 2019
SFr. 38.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO GIACHINI DOCG 2018
SFr. 42.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018
SFr. 42.90

Vu récemment