Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018

Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018

Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018

Bottle 750ml
Regular price SFr. 42.90
/
  • Secure payments
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Tax included.

Barolo-Cru from Giovanni Corino, made in modern winemaking style. The philosophy of Giovanni Corino is based on a few essential principles: great care for the work in the vineyards to obtain high quality wines while keeping their character and respecting the nature: for this reason Corino uses mostly copper and sulphur-based products and avoid pesticides, thus respecting the land, the environment and the health of the consumers.

Grape variety: Nebbiolo 100%

Vinification: Giovanni Corino's Barolo Bricco Manescotto was made from 100% Nebbiolo grapes grown in the commune of La Morra on clay, limestone and sandy soils. Vinification involved a maceration phase of the must in contact with the skins for 5-7 days at a controlled temperature of 25-30°C. Ageing took place in small French oak barrels, 35% new and 65% used, for a period of 24 months. Before release, Giovanni Corino's 2018 Barolo Bricco Manescotto rested for a further 6 months in stainless steel and 12 months in bottle.

Tasting notes: The Barolo Bricco Manescotto from Giovanni Corino has a ruby red colour with garnet reflections. Aromas of ripe red berries unfold on the nose, combined with hints of violets and developed notes of undergrowth and dark spices. Balsamic notes and hints of roasted dried fruit permeate the bouquet. The taste is elegant and powerful, supported by soft tannins and an exciting finish with balsamic herbs and spices.

Food pairing: Excellent with mature cheeses and juicy red meat or game dishes.

Alcohol content: 15% vol.

Serving temperature: 16-18°C

Barolo-Cru from Giovanni Corino, made in modern winemaking style. The philosophy of Giovanni Corino is based on a few essential principles: great care for the work in the vineyards to obtain high quality wines while keeping their character and respecting the nature: for this reason Corino uses mostly copper and sulphur-based products and avoid pesticides, thus respecting the land, the environment and the health of the consumers.

Grape variety: Nebbiolo 100%

Vinification: Giovanni Corino's Barolo Bricco Manescotto was made from 100% Nebbiolo grapes grown in the commune of La Morra on clay, limestone and sandy soils. Vinification involved a maceration phase of the must in contact with the skins for 5-7 days at a controlled temperature of 25-30°C. Ageing took place in small French oak barrels, 35% new and 65% used, for a period of 24 months. Before release, Giovanni Corino's 2018 Barolo Bricco Manescotto rested for a further 6 months in stainless steel and 12 months in bottle.

Tasting notes: The Barolo Bricco Manescotto from Giovanni Corino has a ruby red colour with garnet reflections. Aromas of ripe red berries unfold on the nose, combined with hints of violets and developed notes of undergrowth and dark spices. Balsamic notes and hints of roasted dried fruit permeate the bouquet. The taste is elegant and powerful, supported by soft tannins and an exciting finish with balsamic herbs and spices.

Food pairing: Excellent with mature cheeses and juicy red meat or game dishes.

Alcohol content: 15% vol.

Serving temperature: 16-18°C

Delivery during 2-3 working days.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

More from Barolo
Prunotto BUSSIA Barolo DOCG 2017
SFr. 69.90
Castello di Perno Barolo Castelletto DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 47
Castello di Perno BAROLO CASTELLETTO DOCG 2018
SFr. 44.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO ARBORINA DOCG 2020
SFr. 48.90
Prunotto Barolo DOCG 2019
SFr. 38.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO GIACHINI DOCG 2018
SFr. 42.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018
SFr. 42.90

Recently viewed

Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018

Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018

Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018

Bottle 750ml
Normaler Preis CHF 42.90
/
  • Sichere Zahlungen
  • Auf Lager
  • Inventar auf dem Weg
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. 12 CHF Versand (Kostenlos ab 99 CHF)

Rebsorte: Nebbiolo 100%

Weinbereitung: Der Barolo Bricco Manescotto von Giovanni Corino wird aus 100% Nebbiolo-Trauben hergestellt, die in der Gemeinde La Morra (CN) auf Lehm-, Kalk- und Sandböden angebaut werden. Die Weinbereitung erfolgt durch eine 5-7-tägige Mazeration des Mostes in Kontakt mit den Schalen bei einer kontrollierten Temperatur von 25-30°C. Der Ausbau erfolgt 24 Monate lang in kleinen Fässern aus französischer Eiche, 35% neu und 65% gebraucht. Vor der Freigabe ruht der Barolo Bricco Manescotto 2018 von Giovanni Corino für weitere 6 Monate in Edelstahl und 12 Monate in der Flasche.

Degustationsnotiz: Der Barolo Bricco Manescotto von Giovanni Corino hat eine rubinrote Farbe mit granatroten Reflexen. In der Nase entfalten sich Aromen von reifen roten Beeren, kombiniert mit Anklängen von Veilchen und entwickelten Noten von Unterholz und dunklen Gewürzen. Balsamische Noten und Anklänge von gerösteten Trockenfrüchten durchdringen das Bouquet. Der Geschmack ist elegant und kräftig, getragen von weichen Tanninen und einem spannenden Abgang mit balsamischen Kräutern und Gewürzen. 

Kulinarische Empfehlung: Hervorragend zu reifen Käsesorten und saftigem rotem Fleisch oder Wildgerichten.

Alkoholgehalt: 15% vol.

Servieren bei 18-20 °C

Rebsorte: Nebbiolo 100%

Weinbereitung: Der Barolo Bricco Manescotto von Giovanni Corino wird aus 100% Nebbiolo-Trauben hergestellt, die in der Gemeinde La Morra (CN) auf Lehm-, Kalk- und Sandböden angebaut werden. Die Weinbereitung erfolgt durch eine 5-7-tägige Mazeration des Mostes in Kontakt mit den Schalen bei einer kontrollierten Temperatur von 25-30°C. Der Ausbau erfolgt 24 Monate lang in kleinen Fässern aus französischer Eiche, 35% neu und 65% gebraucht. Vor der Freigabe ruht der Barolo Bricco Manescotto 2018 von Giovanni Corino für weitere 6 Monate in Edelstahl und 12 Monate in der Flasche.

Degustationsnotiz: Der Barolo Bricco Manescotto von Giovanni Corino hat eine rubinrote Farbe mit granatroten Reflexen. In der Nase entfalten sich Aromen von reifen roten Beeren, kombiniert mit Anklängen von Veilchen und entwickelten Noten von Unterholz und dunklen Gewürzen. Balsamische Noten und Anklänge von gerösteten Trockenfrüchten durchdringen das Bouquet. Der Geschmack ist elegant und kräftig, getragen von weichen Tanninen und einem spannenden Abgang mit balsamischen Kräutern und Gewürzen. 

Kulinarische Empfehlung: Hervorragend zu reifen Käsesorten und saftigem rotem Fleisch oder Wildgerichten.

Alkoholgehalt: 15% vol.

Servieren bei 18-20 °C

Lieferung innerhalb von 2-3 Werktagen.

Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA geschützt und es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google.

Mehr von Barolo
Giovanni Corino Barolo del Comune di La Morra DOCG 2018 | Red Wine SFr. 32
Giovanni Corino BAROLO DEL COMUNE DI LA MORRA DOCG 2018
CHF 32.00
Giovanni Corino BAROLO GIACHINI DOCG 2018
CHF 42.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018
CHF 42.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO ARBORINA DOCG 2018
CHF 45.90
Prunotto BUSSIA Barolo DOCG 2017
CHF 68.00
Castello di Perno Barolo DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 33.5
Castello di Perno BAROLO DOCG 2017
CHF 33.50
Zuletzt Angesehen