Umani Ronchi VELLODORO Terre di Chieti Pecorino IGT 2021

Umani Ronchi VELLODORO Terre di Chieti Pecorino IGT 2021
Umani Ronchi VELLODORO Terre di Chieti Pecorino IGT 2021

Umani Ronchi VELLODORO Terre di Chieti Pecorino IGT 2021

Bottle 750ml
Regular price SFr. 13.90
/
  • Secure payments
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Tax included.

The name of Pecorino grape variety, also known as “grape of the sheep”, derives from the strong connection between sheep farming and agriculture, and the presence of this grape variety in the areas of shepherds’ transhumance. Pecorino growing had almost disappeared because of its very low productivity, and varieties which were quality wise of a lower level, but which had a higher productivity, had been preferred to Pecorino. Pecorino Project from Umani Ronchi started in 2005 and represents the new front in its discovery and exploitation of Adriatic native varieties.

Grape variety: 100% Pecorino

Vinification: After a light pressing, the prime must is rapidly cooled and then goes through static decantation. The alcoholic fermentation takes place in stainless steel tanks at a temperature of 16-18°C for about 10/15 days. The wine does not undergo malolactic fermentation.

Tasting notes: Bright straw yellow color. On the palate it shows a good structure and a pleasant freshness, with ripen fruit and sapid hints. It presents intense aromas of fruit and flowers to the nose, with very clear mineral notes, intense and persistent.

Food pairing: Ideal with fish dishes, fresh cheeses, pasta, and legume soups.

Alcohol content: 12.5% vol.

Serve at 10-12 °C

Awards: James Suckling 91/100

The name of Pecorino grape variety, also known as “grape of the sheep”, derives from the strong connection between sheep farming and agriculture, and the presence of this grape variety in the areas of shepherds’ transhumance. Pecorino growing had almost disappeared because of its very low productivity, and varieties which were quality wise of a lower level, but which had a higher productivity, had been preferred to Pecorino. Pecorino Project from Umani Ronchi started in 2005 and represents the new front in its discovery and exploitation of Adriatic native varieties.

Grape variety: 100% Pecorino

Vinification: After a light pressing, the prime must is rapidly cooled and then goes through static decantation. The alcoholic fermentation takes place in stainless steel tanks at a temperature of 16-18°C for about 10/15 days. The wine does not undergo malolactic fermentation.

Tasting notes: Bright straw yellow color. On the palate it shows a good structure and a pleasant freshness, with ripen fruit and sapid hints. It presents intense aromas of fruit and flowers to the nose, with very clear mineral notes, intense and persistent.

Food pairing: Ideal with fish dishes, fresh cheeses, pasta, and legume soups.

Alcohol content: 12.5% vol.

Serve at 10-12 °C

Awards: James Suckling 91/100

Delivery during 2-3 working days.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Tenuta dell'Ornellaia LE VOLTE DELL'ORNELLAIA Toscana IGT 2021
SFr. 21.40
Tenuta Antonini 24 CARATI Rosso
SFr. 18.90
Pieropan La Rocca Bio 2019 | Organic White Wine SFr. 23.5
Pieropan LA ROCCA Soave Classico DOC Bio 2022
SFr. 31.90
Ciù Ciù RYMAROSÉ Marche IGP Vino spumante Brut | Organic Rosè Sparkling Wine SFr. 14.5
Ciù Ciù RYMAROSÉ Marche IGP Spumante Brut Bio
SFr. 14.50
Massimago MARCHESA MARIABELLA Valpolicella Ripasso Superiore DOC 2019 BIO | Organic Red Wine SFr. 21
Massimago MARCHESA MARIABELLA Valpolicella Ripasso Superiore Bio DOC 2021
SFr. 22.90
Cantina Santadi Terre Brune Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2016 | Red Wine SFr. 38.5
Cantina Santadi TERRE BRUNE Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2017
SFr. 41.95

Recently viewed

Umani Ronchi VELLODORO Terre di Chieti Pecorino IGT 2021
Umani Ronchi VELLODORO Terre di Chieti Pecorino IGT 2021

Umani Ronchi VELLODORO Terre di Chieti Pecorino IGT 2021

Umani Ronchi VELLODORO Terre di Chieti Pecorino IGT 2021

Bouteille 750ml
Prix régulier SFr. 13.90
/
  • Paiements sécurisés
  • 1 en stock
  • En rupture de stock, expédition prochainement
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

Le nom du cépage Pecorino, également connu sous le nom de « raisin du mouton », dérive du lien fort entre l’élevage ovin et l’agriculture, et de la présence de ce cépage dans les zones de transhumance des bergers. La culture du Pecorino avait presque disparu en raison de sa très faible productivité, et des variétés de moindre qualité en termes de qualité, mais ayant une productivité plus élevée, avaient été préférées au Pecorino. Le projet Pecorino d'Umani Ronchi a débuté en 2005 et représente le nouveau front dans la découverte et l'exploitation des variétés indigènes de l'Adriatique.

Cépage: 100% Pecorino

Vinification: Après un léger pressurage, le moût est rapidement filtré refroidi puis subit une décantation statique. La fermentation alcoolique se déroule en cuves inox à une température de 16-18°C pendant environ 10/15 jours. Le vin ne subit pas de fermentation malolactique.

Notes de dégustation: Couleur jaune paille brillante. En bouche, il présente une bonne structure et une agréable fraîcheur, avec des notes de fruits mûrs et sapides. Il présente au nez des arômes intenses de fruits et de fleurs, avec des notes minérales très claires, intenses et persistantes.

Accords culinaires: Idéal avec les plats de poisson, les fromages frais, les pâtes et les soupes de légumineuses.

Teneur en alcool: 12.5% vol.

Servir à 10h-12h°C

Récompenses: James Suckling 91/100

Le nom du cépage Pecorino, également connu sous le nom de « raisin du mouton », dérive du lien fort entre l’élevage ovin et l’agriculture, et de la présence de ce cépage dans les zones de transhumance des bergers. La culture du Pecorino avait presque disparu en raison de sa très faible productivité, et des variétés de moindre qualité en termes de qualité, mais ayant une productivité plus élevée, avaient été préférées au Pecorino. Le projet Pecorino d'Umani Ronchi a débuté en 2005 et représente le nouveau front dans la découverte et l'exploitation des variétés indigènes de l'Adriatique.

Cépage: 100% Pecorino

Vinification: Après un léger pressurage, le moût est rapidement filtré refroidi puis subit une décantation statique. La fermentation alcoolique se déroule en cuves inox à une température de 16-18°C pendant environ 10/15 jours. Le vin ne subit pas de fermentation malolactique.

Notes de dégustation: Couleur jaune paille brillante. En bouche, il présente une bonne structure et une agréable fraîcheur, avec des notes de fruits mûrs et sapides. Il présente au nez des arômes intenses de fruits et de fleurs, avec des notes minérales très claires, intenses et persistantes.

Accords culinaires: Idéal avec les plats de poisson, les fromages frais, les pâtes et les soupes de légumineuses.

Teneur en alcool: 12.5% vol.

Servir à 10h-12h°C

Récompenses: James Suckling 91/100

Livraison sous 2-3 jours ouvrés.

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA, et la Politique de confidentialité et les Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.

Vu récemment