Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018

Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018

Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018

Bottle 750ml
Regular price SFr. 42.90
/
  • Secure payments
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Tax included.

Barolo-Cru from Giovanni Corino, made in modern winemaking style. The philosophy of Giovanni Corino is based on a few essential principles: great care for the work in the vineyards to obtain high quality wines while keeping their character and respecting the nature: for this reason Corino uses mostly copper and sulphur-based products and avoid pesticides, thus respecting the land, the environment and the health of the consumers.

Grape variety: Nebbiolo 100%

Vinification: Giovanni Corino's Barolo Bricco Manescotto was made from 100% Nebbiolo grapes grown in the commune of La Morra on clay, limestone and sandy soils. Vinification involved a maceration phase of the must in contact with the skins for 5-7 days at a controlled temperature of 25-30°C. Ageing took place in small French oak barrels, 35% new and 65% used, for a period of 24 months. Before release, Giovanni Corino's 2018 Barolo Bricco Manescotto rested for a further 6 months in stainless steel and 12 months in bottle.

Tasting notes: The Barolo Bricco Manescotto from Giovanni Corino has a ruby red colour with garnet reflections. Aromas of ripe red berries unfold on the nose, combined with hints of violets and developed notes of undergrowth and dark spices. Balsamic notes and hints of roasted dried fruit permeate the bouquet. The taste is elegant and powerful, supported by soft tannins and an exciting finish with balsamic herbs and spices.

Food pairing: Excellent with mature cheeses and juicy red meat or game dishes.

Alcohol content: 15% vol.

Serving temperature: 16-18°C

Barolo-Cru from Giovanni Corino, made in modern winemaking style. The philosophy of Giovanni Corino is based on a few essential principles: great care for the work in the vineyards to obtain high quality wines while keeping their character and respecting the nature: for this reason Corino uses mostly copper and sulphur-based products and avoid pesticides, thus respecting the land, the environment and the health of the consumers.

Grape variety: Nebbiolo 100%

Vinification: Giovanni Corino's Barolo Bricco Manescotto was made from 100% Nebbiolo grapes grown in the commune of La Morra on clay, limestone and sandy soils. Vinification involved a maceration phase of the must in contact with the skins for 5-7 days at a controlled temperature of 25-30°C. Ageing took place in small French oak barrels, 35% new and 65% used, for a period of 24 months. Before release, Giovanni Corino's 2018 Barolo Bricco Manescotto rested for a further 6 months in stainless steel and 12 months in bottle.

Tasting notes: The Barolo Bricco Manescotto from Giovanni Corino has a ruby red colour with garnet reflections. Aromas of ripe red berries unfold on the nose, combined with hints of violets and developed notes of undergrowth and dark spices. Balsamic notes and hints of roasted dried fruit permeate the bouquet. The taste is elegant and powerful, supported by soft tannins and an exciting finish with balsamic herbs and spices.

Food pairing: Excellent with mature cheeses and juicy red meat or game dishes.

Alcohol content: 15% vol.

Serving temperature: 16-18°C

Delivery during 2-3 working days.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

More from Barolo
Prunotto BUSSIA Barolo DOCG 2017
SFr. 69.90
Castello di Perno Barolo Castelletto DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 47
Castello di Perno BAROLO CASTELLETTO DOCG 2018
SFr. 44.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO ARBORINA DOCG 2020
SFr. 48.90
Prunotto Barolo DOCG 2019
SFr. 38.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO GIACHINI DOCG 2018
SFr. 42.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018
SFr. 42.90

Recently viewed

Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018

Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018

Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018

Bottle 750ml
Prix régulier CHF 42.90
/
  • Paiements sécurisés
  • En stock
  • Inventaire sur le chemin
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

Cépage : 100% Nebbiolo

Vinification: Le Barolo Bricco Manescoto de Giovanni Corino est issu à 100% de raisins Nebbiolo cultivés dans la commune de La Morra (CN) sur des sols argilo-calcaires et sablonneux. La vinification impliquait une phase de macération du moût au contact des pellicules pendant 5 à 7 jours à une température contrôlée de 25 à 30°C. L'élevage s'est déroulé en petits fûts de chêne français, 35% neufs et 65% usagés, pendant une durée de 24 mois. Avant sa sortie, le Barolo Bricco Manescoto 2018 de Giovanni Corino a reposé pendant 6 mois supplémentaires en acier inoxydable et 12 mois en bouteille.

Notes de dégustation : Le Barolo Bricco Manescoto de Giovanni Corino a une robe rouge rubis aux reflets grenat. Des arômes de fruits rouges mûrs se déploient au nez, associés à des notes de violette et des notes développées de sous-bois et d'épices noires. Des notes balsamiques et des notes de fruits secs grillés imprègnent le bouquet. Le goût est élégant et puissant, soutenu par des tanins souples et une finale excitante avec des herbes balsamiques et des épices.

Accords mets-vins : Excellent avec des fromages affinés et des viandes rouges juteuses ou des plats de gibier.

Teneur en alcool: 15% vol.

Servir à 18-20 °C

Cépage : 100% Nebbiolo

Vinification: Le Barolo Bricco Manescoto de Giovanni Corino est issu à 100% de raisins Nebbiolo cultivés dans la commune de La Morra (CN) sur des sols argilo-calcaires et sablonneux. La vinification impliquait une phase de macération du moût au contact des pellicules pendant 5 à 7 jours à une température contrôlée de 25 à 30°C. L'élevage s'est déroulé en petits fûts de chêne français, 35% neufs et 65% usagés, pendant une durée de 24 mois. Avant sa sortie, le Barolo Bricco Manescoto 2018 de Giovanni Corino a reposé pendant 6 mois supplémentaires en acier inoxydable et 12 mois en bouteille.

Notes de dégustation : Le Barolo Bricco Manescoto de Giovanni Corino a une robe rouge rubis aux reflets grenat. Des arômes de fruits rouges mûrs se déploient au nez, associés à des notes de violette et des notes développées de sous-bois et d'épices noires. Des notes balsamiques et des notes de fruits secs grillés imprègnent le bouquet. Le goût est élégant et puissant, soutenu par des tanins souples et une finale excitante avec des herbes balsamiques et des épices.

Accords mets-vins : Excellent avec des fromages affinés et des viandes rouges juteuses ou des plats de gibier.

Teneur en alcool: 15% vol.

Servir à 18-20 °C

Livraison sous 2-3 jours ouvrés.

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA, et la Politique de confidentialité et les Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.

Plus de Barolo
Giovanni Corino BAROLO GIACHINI DOCG 2018
CHF 42.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO BRICO MANESCOTTO DOCG 2018
CHF 42.90
Giovanni Corino BAROLO ARBORINA DOCG 2018
CHF 45.90
Prunotto BUSSIA Barolo DOCG 2017
CHF 68.00
Giovanni Corino Barolo del Comune di La Morra DOCG 2018 | Red Wine SFr. 32
Giovanni Corino BAROLO DEL COMUNE DI LA MORRA DOCG 2018
CHF 32.00
Castello di Perno Barolo DOCG 2017 | Red Wine SFr. 33.5
Castello di Perno BAROLO DOCG 2017
CHF 33.50
Vu récemment