Cantina Santadi TERRE BRUNE Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2016

Cantina Santadi Terre Brune Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2016 | Red Wine SFr. 38.5

Cantina Santadi TERRE BRUNE Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2016

Bottle 750ml
Regular price SFr. 41.95
/
  • Secure payments
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Tax included.

Terre Brune DOC Carignano del Sulcis is the missing piece of the puzzle in your wine rack. The winemaker from the Italian winery Cantina di Santadi has absolutely mastered his craft. Style and finesse are the characteristics of this red wine, which originates in the fertile and sunny landscape of Sardinia. 

Grape variety: Carignano

Vinification: Alcoholic fermentation in stainless steel tanks at controlled temperature, for about 15 days. During this period, pomace maceration enables complete diffusion of the polyphenols contained in the skins into the must. Next, early malolactic fermentation enables the transfer of the wine into barriques already in early December. Maturation in new, fine-grained French oak barriques continues for 16-18 months maximum, at the end of which the wine has acquired complexity, style and longevity. Further development in the bottle for 12 months.

Tasting notes: Deep ruby red colour with light garnet tinges. Rare, complex notes on the nose: plums and blueberries, sweet spices, bay, juniper, tobacco and chocolate. Palate: rich, warm, mellow, fruity and spicy notes, suave tannins.

Food pairing: Excellent with roasted or grilled meat and game, aromatic and spiced dishes, medium to long seasoned cheese.

Alcohol content: 14.5% vol.

Serving temperature: 16°-18°C

Awards (vintage 2017): James Suckling 95/100

Terre Brune DOC Carignano del Sulcis is the missing piece of the puzzle in your wine rack. The winemaker from the Italian winery Cantina di Santadi has absolutely mastered his craft. Style and finesse are the characteristics of this red wine, which originates in the fertile and sunny landscape of Sardinia. 

Grape variety: Carignano

Vinification: Alcoholic fermentation in stainless steel tanks at controlled temperature, for about 15 days. During this period, pomace maceration enables complete diffusion of the polyphenols contained in the skins into the must. Next, early malolactic fermentation enables the transfer of the wine into barriques already in early December. Maturation in new, fine-grained French oak barriques continues for 16-18 months maximum, at the end of which the wine has acquired complexity, style and longevity. Further development in the bottle for 12 months.

Tasting notes: Deep ruby red colour with light garnet tinges. Rare, complex notes on the nose: plums and blueberries, sweet spices, bay, juniper, tobacco and chocolate. Palate: rich, warm, mellow, fruity and spicy notes, suave tannins.

Food pairing: Excellent with roasted or grilled meat and game, aromatic and spiced dishes, medium to long seasoned cheese.

Alcohol content: 14.5% vol.

Serving temperature: 16°-18°C

Awards (vintage 2017): James Suckling 95/100

Delivery during 2-3 working days.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Tenuta dell'Ornellaia LE VOLTE DELL'ORNELLAIA Toscana IGT 2021
SFr. 21.40
Tenuta Antonini 24 CARATI Rosso
SFr. 18.50
Tenuta Antonini P.121 Montepulciano d'Abruzzo DOCG 2021
SFr. 18.90
Tenuta Antonini 24 CARATI Bianco
SFr. 16.50
Pieropan Ruberpan 2017 BIO | Organic Red Wine SFr. 18
Pieropan RUBERPAN Valpolicella Superiore DOC Bio 2020
SFr. 19.90
Pieropan AMARONE della Valpolicella DOCG Vigna Garzon Bio 2017
SFr. 49.50

Recently viewed

Cantina Santadi TERRE BRUNE Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2016

Cantina Santadi Terre Brune Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2016 | Red Wine SFr. 38.5

Cantina Santadi TERRE BRUNE Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2016

Bottle 750ml
Prix régulier CHF 38.50
/
  • Paiements sécurisés
  • En stock
  • Inventaire sur le chemin
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

Terre Brune DOC Carignano del Sulcis est la pièce manquante du puzzle dans votre casier à vin. Le vigneron de la cave italienne Cantina di Santadi maîtrise parfaitement son métier. Style et finesse sont les caractéristiques de ce vin rouge, qui trouve son origine dans le paysage fertile et ensoleillé de la Sardaigne. 

Cépage : Carignan

Vinification: Fermentation alcoolique en cuves inox à température contrôlée, pendant environ 15 jours. Durant cette période, la macération des marcs permet une diffusion complète des polyphénols contenus dans les pellicules dans le moût. Ensuite, une fermentation malolactique précoce permet le passage du vin en barriques dès début décembre. L'élevage en barriques neuves de chêne français à grain fin se poursuit pendant 16 à 18 mois maximum, au bout desquels le vin a acquis complexité, style et longévité. Développement ultérieur en bouteille pendant 12 mois.

Notes de dégustation : Couleur : Rouge rubis profond, légers reflets grenat. Nez : Notes rares et complexes : prunes et myrtilles, épices douces, laurier, genévrier, tabac et chocolat. Bouche : riche, chaleureuse, moelleuse, notes fruitées et épicées, tanins suaves.

Accords mets-vins : Excellent avec les viandes rôties ou grillées et le gibier, les plats aromatiques et épicés, les fromages moyennement à longuement assaisonnés..

Teneur en alcool: 14,5 % vol.

Servir à 16°-18°C

Récompenses (2017) : James Suckling : 95 points

Terre Brune DOC Carignano del Sulcis est la pièce manquante du puzzle dans votre casier à vin. Le vigneron de la cave italienne Cantina di Santadi maîtrise parfaitement son métier. Style et finesse sont les caractéristiques de ce vin rouge, qui trouve son origine dans le paysage fertile et ensoleillé de la Sardaigne. 

Cépage : Carignan

Vinification: Fermentation alcoolique en cuves inox à température contrôlée, pendant environ 15 jours. Durant cette période, la macération des marcs permet une diffusion complète des polyphénols contenus dans les pellicules dans le moût. Ensuite, une fermentation malolactique précoce permet le passage du vin en barriques dès début décembre. L'élevage en barriques neuves de chêne français à grain fin se poursuit pendant 16 à 18 mois maximum, au bout desquels le vin a acquis complexité, style et longévité. Développement ultérieur en bouteille pendant 12 mois.

Notes de dégustation : Couleur : Rouge rubis profond, légers reflets grenat. Nez : Notes rares et complexes : prunes et myrtilles, épices douces, laurier, genévrier, tabac et chocolat. Bouche : riche, chaleureuse, moelleuse, notes fruitées et épicées, tanins suaves.

Accords mets-vins : Excellent avec les viandes rôties ou grillées et le gibier, les plats aromatiques et épicés, les fromages moyennement à longuement assaisonnés..

Teneur en alcool: 14,5 % vol.

Servir à 16°-18°C

Récompenses (2017) : James Suckling : 95 points

Livraison sous 2-3 jours ouvrés.

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA, et la Politique de confidentialité et les Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.

Plus de Cave Santadi
Cantina Santadi Terre Brune Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2016 | Red Wine SFr. 38.5
Cantina Santadi TERRE BRUNE Carignano del Sulcis DOC 2016
CHF 38.50
Vu récemment